Support

Data Science Tools

Data Science Tools is a meeting format, where a researcher presents a data science tool (method, software, etc.) he/she uses in her/his research, in order to facilitate its adoption by her/his peers.

2022-23

Friday 23 September 2022 - 12h30-13h00: SmartLab, with Coralie Fournier, from the Faculty of Medicine

More information >>

Watch the recording of the session >>

Tuesday 25 October 2022 - 12h30-13h00: GEPHI.org, with Tommaso Venturini, from the School of Social Sciences

Friday 25 November 2022 - 12h30-13h00: Explore, with Béatrice Joyeux-Prunel, from the Faculty of Humanities

Wednesday 25 January 2023 – 12h30-13h00: Yareta, with Hugues Cazeaux (DiSTIC), Jean-Blaise Claivaz (DIS) and Claire Wuillemin (DIS)

Friday 24 February 2023 - 12h30-13h00: Hedera, with Hugues Cazeaux (DiSTIC)

Friday 24 March 2023 - 12h30-13h00: Regression methods, with Marta Pittavino, from the Geneva School of Economics and Management

Tuesday 25 April 2023 - 12h30-13h00: Yggdrasil, with Yann Sagon (DiSTIC)

Thursday 25 May 2023 - 12h30-13h00: (TBD), with Jean-Luc Falcone, Centre Universitaire d'Informatique

2021-22

Friday 1 October 2021 – 12h30-13h00: Visual exploratory data analysis with python and pydeck, with Lorenzo Perozzi, from the Faculty of Sciences. 

More information >>

Watch the recording of the session >>

Friday 25 February 2022 – 12h30-13h00 : Interactive computing with Jupyter: from exploration to industry, with Jonathan Chambers, from the Institute for Environmental Studies.

More information >>

Watch the recording of the session >>